Office Location: 554 Mount Carmel Avenue, Hamden, CT  

203-582-6486 humanresources@qu.edu

 Mailing Address: OF-HMN, 275 Mt. Carmel Ave., Hamden CT 06518

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
WHO CAN ASSIST YOU...
 

 

 
 Zara Lyon
 

Administrative Assistant 203-582-6486 zara.lyon@qu.edu
 

 Elicia Spearman


General Counsel and Vice President for Human Resources
 

 

Elicia.Spearman@qu.edu

 

 Anna Spragg


AVP, HR Operations &
Total Rewards
 

 203-582-7722

anna.spragg@qu.edu

 

PAYROLL

 

 

 

 

·         Payroll Inquires

·         Check Modeling

·         W-2's

·         Pay Advices

·         Graduate Taxation

 
 Ana Zumerchik
 

Director of Payroll

 203-582-8619

ana.zumerchik@qu.edu


 Nadiyah Abdul-Shakoor

Payroll Assistant

 203-582-8670

nadiyah.abdul-shakoor@qu.edu

 
 Lisa Sheehan
 

Payroll Manager

 203-582-7714

lisa.sheehan@qu.edu

 
 Jeannette Ojeda
 

Payroll Assistant

 203-582-7760

Jeannette.Ojeda@qu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 
BENEFITS

 

 

 

 

·        Health/Life Insurance

·        Flexible Spending Account

·        Health Savings Account

·        Long Term Disability

·        Retirement Plans

·        Medicare

 
 Laura Lepeska
 

Director, Benefits

 203-582-3881

laura.lepeska@qu.edu 

 
 Christina Busker
 

Sr. Benefits Specialist

 203-582-7242

christina.busker@qu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 
EMPLOYEE RELATIONS 

 

 

 

 

·        FMLA

·        Workers Compensation

·        Tuition Benefits

·        Wellness

 Stephanie Mathews

Employee & Labor
Relations Associate

 203-582-7768

stephanie.mathews@qu.edu

Main Point of Contact for:

·        Academic Innovation & Effectiveness (including Libraries), Athletics, Cultural and Global Engagement, Human Resources, One Stop, School of Health Sciences, School of Law, School of Nursing, Information Services, Provost, Public Safety, Registrar, Student Affairs & Residential Life

 

 Tina Monteiro
 
 

Manager of Employee Services
 
 

 203-582-6492
 
 

tina.monteiro@qu.edu
 
 

 

 
 Edmund Remillard
 

 
Employee & Labor
Relations Associate

 
 203-582-7213
 

edmund.remillard@qu.edu

Main Point of Contact for:

·        Enrollment Management (Admissions & Financial Aid), College of Arts & Sciences, Development & Alumni Affairs, Facilities, Finance, IMC, Polling, Ireland’s Great Hunger Museum, School of Business, School of Communications, School of Education, School of Engineering, School of Medicine
 

 
HR INFORMATION SYSTEM  (HRIS)

 

 

 

 

·       Report/Data Requests

·       Data Integrity

·       HR Systems Inquires

 
 Shobhna Gupta
 

HRIS Director

 203-582-3442

shobhna.gupta@qu.edu

 
 Nicole Lambusta
 

Assistant Director HRIS

 203-582-8724

nicole.lambusta@qu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 TALENT ACQUISITION

 

 

 

 

·       Faculty/Administrative
Recruiting

·       Onboarding

·       Background Checks

·       Student Employment

 
 
Regina Leonard
 

Director of Talent Acquisition

 203-582-3355

regina.leonard@qu.edu

 
 Janice Surato
 

Talent Acquisition Support Specialist

 203-582-6512

Janice.Surato@qu.edu

 
 Joanna Wayton
 
 
Talent Acquisition and HR Projects Specialist/Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Faculty & Staff
 
 
 203-582-7738
 
 
Joanna.Wayton@qu.edu

Main Point of Contact for:

·         Title IX - Faculty & Staff

 
 Angie Henriquez
 
 
Student Employment & HRIS Data Assistant
 
 
 203-582-7770
 
 
Angeline.Henriquez@qu.edu

Main Point of Contact for:

·         Student Employment